916-725-5986
Lone Star Service, Citrus Heights CA, 95610, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Come visit Lone Star Service in Citrus Heights! We are proud to specialize in Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in Citrus Heights, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take great pride in supplying: Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair, and Auto Electrical Service. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The maintenance experts of Lone Star Service have been honored to serve Citrus Heights for the past 64 years. While we focus on Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Citrus Heights.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at Lone Star Service today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Citrus Heights. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 46 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Jarren S. reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Top of the line automotive service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Jay was able to fit my vehicle in the same day I called and the service was completed on time just when he said it would be done. Good work and a good mechanic."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol D. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always refer friends and family. Jay's number 1 !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kellie S. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Lone star is the best! You can trust the work your paying for is going to get done 100% and not half assed, along with not getting overcharged for the job. I do reccoment Lone star to everyone I know!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob C. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very Honest and good mechanical work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dano reviewed their last visit on 6/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"quick, knowledgeable, thorough, pleasant, gets the job done right."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Manny M. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It is the best and has been for many years. I started with Jays father and saw that he was very honest because another mechanic made a repair estimate for a complete overhaul. When I went to pick up my car at Lone Star his dad said "It just needed a good tune up."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kelly B. from Roseville, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gerry T. reviewed their last visit on 2/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It's great and trustful, I'm happy with the service what they did on my car!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jack reviewed their last visit on 11/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Debbie W. reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and good customer service!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob N. from Sacramento, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've taken my cars to Jay for years and have found him to be an excellent mechanic who is honest and backs up the work he does for you. I highly reccomend Lonestar Service for anyone's mechanical needs. Bob Newell"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ken P. reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exellent Service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that jay a very good job on my pickup. He a very polite and explain the things very well that had to be done. Once he got into the job he found some thing that needed to be taken care so he called me to get my approval on the addition work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cindie B. from Elverta, CA, whose Kia was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We are very happy with the work Jay does on our daughters car. He is the only mechanic we would use in the Sacramento area. He is honest and does an excellent job. We trust him to keep our daughters car in good running condition so she is safe driving in L.A. We are very happy we found him!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gwen reviewed their last visit on 8/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and trustworthy. Fast, accurate work. A pleasure doing business there!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol B. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's excellent, both in service and letting me know what was wrong with my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rj reviewed their last visit on 7/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have known Jay for many years. He has worked on a few of my vehicles. He has always been personable and honest. If it didn't need fixing he would tell you."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jeff B. from Roseville, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service as usual"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael H. reviewed their last visit on 5/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This is the place to go."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lynne E. from Lincoln, CA, whose TOYOTA was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"i highly recommend the expertise, honesty and ability that Jay has consistently demonstrated, that is why I continue to go to his shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Lone Star Service's quality of work and customer service was AMAZING! I was completely relaxed the whole time I was there and the owner did more than any other mechanic would and I appreciated that from the bottom of my heart."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John C. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose CADILLAC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have been frequenting Lone Star Service for more than 30 years and found that Jay is a very knowledgable, dependable and personable mechanic technician who is thorough and explains, with patience, all you need to know with the issues of your vehicle. I highly recommend him."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Diana S. from Fair Oaks, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was in and out quickly. And service was excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary H. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Lone Star Service. We have been looking for quality service to care for our cars, including our classic cars, and Jay is the answer . Quality service at a fair price.."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rita B. reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Anyone looking for a quality auto repair shop will find the "mother lode" at Lone Star. I can't say enough good things about this one man shop: the least I can say is he's the best at what he does. He demonstrates a superior knowledge of what customer service and fair pricing mean. I'll never take my car any where else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Courtney B. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, excellent service, reasonable costs. Best mechanic I've ever had."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michele L. from Fair Oaks, CA, whose Scion was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Always explains and even will show you what is wrong with your car. Decently priced as well"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Roy H. from Folsom, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding dependable service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy M. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"THEY PROVIDE EXCELLENT WORK AND SERVICE - AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol D. reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best and honest mechanic/owner! Takes care of you. Family has been going to Jay for 20 yrs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gwen T. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike M. reviewed their last visit on 4/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Does good work at a fair price and he can be trusted"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patrick H. reviewed their last visit on 4/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Jay at Lone star, and I have. He's a great mechanic, honest and you get what you pay for."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
William L. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent customer service and quality of work. Work well explained. Trustworthy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Darla C. from Antelope, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I found this mechanic shop by driving by. Stopped in and the mechanic Jay was very nice I came back at a later date for him to fix our brake lights on our Jeep Liberty. He was very honest with us and affordable. I will recommend him to all who ask "Hey do you know a good mechanic?""
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Will S. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Jay is a good guy who does good and honest work. Much better prices than other shops in the area as well."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob C. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Jay is very honest and will do top work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol B. reviewed their last visit on 1/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"My uncle took his cars to Lonestar when Jay's father was the mechanic. My very particular uncle trusted Lonestar, so I trust Lonestar. Jay has taken on his father's skills, efficiency and fairness. You know the work is done properly and timely, and Jay backs up his work. Oh, and he's a nice guy, too!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Biff C. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"An auto service you can TRUST."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ray H. reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honesty is everything-that's why I patronize Jay @ lone star."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Roy H. from Folsom, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service by Jay a top notch mechanic that is very thorough in his work and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Loretta C. from Roseville, CA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"he does a very good job, and will not over charge."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sal A. reviewed their last visit on 12/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"There is no need to go to another auto service shop in Citrus Heights. You will be doing yourself a favor as the owner, Jay Rubash is honest, hard working and does NOT suggest that some repair needs to be done to your car when it does not."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sal A. from Citrus Heights, CA, whose MAZDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Lone Star Service is the place to go for auto repair. Owner Jay Rubash takes his time explaining, in detail, the repairs that your car needs to run efficiently. I will say this - Jay has many older clients that have been visiting his shop for years. If senior citizens are putting their "stamp of approval" on Jay's auto service, that should tell you that you are getting a fair and honest deal."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John reviewed their last visit on 11/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Dependable, accurate, shares all that you want to know about vehicle and advice. Job performance is more than what a person could ask for with confidence; the job will be done and you can sleep at night with no worries. I've had him work on my autos and trucks for more than 20 years"
Find out more about this auto repair shop